Innovative System for the Knowledge Economy

Contact us at or 423-526-5259 EST

World Bank Knowledge Assessment Methodology (KAM)

Setting the criteria for becoming human capital resilient in the Knowledge Economy.
The Knowledge Economy is the latest development in the coexistence and expansion for a global economic restructuring. The World Bank KAM provides the requirements for a country to participate in the Knowledge Economy. The World Bank KAM establishes four (4) core criteria that a country must have to be globally recognized in the Knowledge Economy Trade.

Criteria 1:
A particapting country must have a institutional certification process for an educated and skilled population capable of creating, sharing, and using knowledge.

Criteria 2:
A participating country must have a dynamic information infrastructure. The required infrastructure ranges from terrestrial radio broadcasting to the internet in order to effectively facilitate the communication, dissemination, and processing of information.

Criteria 3:
A regulatory and economic environment that enables the free flow of knowledge, supports investment in Information and Communications Technology (ICT), and encourages entrepreneurship is central to the Knowledge Economy.

Criteria 4:
A particapting country must have a technologically supported distributed network of crowdsourcing societies for community engagement. Such distributed network includes a unified working method be established between research centers, universities, think tanks, private enterprises and community groups in order to tap into the growing stock of global knowledge, assimilate and adapt it to local needs, to create new knowledge.

Copyright 2010-2012 by Robert Louis Short. All rights reserved.
DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript